LEE COUNTY BOARD

RESOLUTION NO.

REAGAN MASS TRANSIT DISTRICT APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF BOARD TRUSTEE

WHEREAS, by Resolution No. 11-22-004, the Lee County Board appointed Jeremy Englund, Mary Oros, and Aaqil Khan as initial trustees of the Reagan Mass Transit District (the "RMTD");

WHEREAS, Mary Oros has advised that she does not desire to serve as a trustee of the the RMTD; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article III of the Resolution creating the RMTD, three (3) of the trustees of the RMTD are appointed by the Chairperson of the Lee County Board with the consent and approval of the Lee County Board; and

WHEREAS, Ermir Ramadani is a Lee County resident and has expressed a desire to serve as a trustee of the RMTD.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Lee County Board, that Ermir Ramandani is hereby appointed as a trustee of the RMTD to serve such term as shall be determined by lot at the initial meeting of the trustees of the RMTD, in accordance with the Resolution creating the RMTD and the requirements of the Local Mass Transit District Act, 70 ILCS 3610/1 *et seq*.

> PASSED BY THE LEE COUNTY BOARD THIS _____ DAY OF ______, 202___.

By_____

Lee County Board Chairman

Attest:

Lee County Clerk